Londonderry Township Board of Supervisors

Reorganizational Meeting Minutes January 4, 2010

The Londonderry Township Board of Supervisors held their regularly scheduled meeting on January 04⁻² 2010 beginning at 7:00 pm, at the Municipal Building located at 783 South Geyers Church Road, Middletown, PA 17057.

Present:

Daryl Lehew, Chairman, Board of Supervisors
Ronald Kopp, Vice Chairman, Board of Supervisors
Anna Dale, Member, Board of Supervisors
Andy Doherty, Member, Board of Supervisors
William Kametz, Member, Board of Supervisors, via phone
Stephan Letavic, Township Manager
Jim Foremen, Zoning and Codes Officer
Andrew Kenworthy, Engineer
Peter Henninger, Solicitor
Deana Corrigan, Treasurer

Salute the Flag

Citizen's Input

RE-ORGANIZATION

Temporary Chairman - Daryl Lehew made a motion to nominate Ron Kopp as Temporary Chairman, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

Temporary Chairman - Ron Kopp called for nominations for Chairman. Daryl Lehew made a motion to appoint Ron Kopp as Chairman, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

Vice Chairman - Daryl Lehew made the motion to appoint Anna Dale as Vice Chairman, seconded by Bill Kametz, motion approved.

Secretary - Daryl Lehew made the motion to appoint Steve Letavic as Secretary, seconded by Anna Dale, motion approved.

Treasurer - Daryl Lehew made a motion to appoint Deana Corrigan as Treasurer, seconded by Anna Dale, motion approved.

Employees 2010 Wages - The board agreed to leave the wage rates at 2009 amounts pending further review.

Treasurers Bond Amount - Daryl Lehew made a motion to set the bond amount of \$500,000 as recommended by our auditors, seconded by Anna Dale, motion approved.

Board of Supervisors Meeting January 04, 2010 Page #2

One motion was made to approve the following appointments. Motion was made by Daryl Lehew, seconded by Anna Dale, motion approved.

Legal Counsel - Jones and Henninger/Peter Henninger

Auditors - Brown Shultz, Sheridan Fritz/Jim Koontz

Engineers - HRG / Andrew Kenworthy Township Engineer

One motion was made to approve the following appointments. Motion was made by Daryl Lehew, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

Vacancy Board Chairman - Mel Hershey

Assistant Fire Marshal - Mel Hershey

A motion was made by Daryl Lehew to appoint the following, seconded by Anna Dale, motion approved.

Planning Commission - Richard Alwine

Zoning Hearing Board - Kevin Hummert Zoning Solicitor - John Davidson

Zoning Officer - James Foreman

A motion was made by Daryl Lehew to appoint the following, seconded by Bill Kametz, motion approved SEO - Marvin Stoner Alternate SEO - HRG Engineering

Bill Kametz made a motion to appoint the following representatives, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved:

CAPCOG - Anna Dale, Alternate - Steve Letavic

LDRPG - Andy Doherty, Alternate Patience Bashore

Communities That Care - Anna Dale

A motion was made by Anna Dale to appoint the following, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved:

Depository: Susquehanna Banks - General Fund Mid Penn Banks - Golf Course Fund

Resolution 2010-1, 2010 Fee Schedule - Motion was made by Anna Dale, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

2010 PSATS State Conference Voting Delegate - Daryl Lehew made a motion to appoint Ron Kopp, seconded by Bill Kametz, motion approved.

Resolution 2010-2, Mileage Reimbursement Rate Andy Doherty made a motion to set the mileage reimbursement rate to that established by the IRS Code, seconded by Anna Dale, motion approved.

2010 Holiday Schedule - Daryl Lehew made a motion to accept the 2010 Holiday schedule for employees as presented, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

Board of Supervisors Meeting January 04, 2010 Page #3

REGULAR MEETING

Approval of Minutes - December 15, 2009

Anna Dale made a motion to accept the minutes as presented, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

Manager's Report - Steve Letavic

Right-To-Know Officer - Anna Dale made a motion to allow the Right-To Know officers to remain as appointed in 2009, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

Treasurer's Report – Deana Corrigan

Payment of Invoices - Daryl Lehew made a motion to approve payment of invoices, seconded by Andy Doherty, motion approved.

Department Reports:

Zoning & Codes – Jim Foreman

Karanja Time Extension - The Planning Commission recommended the board accept a 90-day time extension from Karanja so that they can combine two lot lines to eliminate a flag-lot on their plan. This is the plan located along Route 230 adjacent to the Fire House. A motion was made by Daryl Lehew, seconded by Anna Dale, motion approved.

Rural Occupation Ordinance - The Planning Commission recommended approval of the Ordinance as presented to the BOS and setting the date for a Public Hearing for the adoption of the new ordinance. The Board of Supervisors determined that it would table this issue pending further discussion and research.

New Business

Duplicate Tax Bill Fee - Loren Bowen, Tax Collector, asked for an increase in duplicate tax bill fees from \$5.00 to \$10.00, due to the increase in volume caused by re-financing. The Board of Supervisors tabled the discussion for a future meeting.

Old Business - None

Executive Session

An Executive Session to discuss legal matters began at 7:37p.m. and adjourned at 8:04p.m..

Daryl Lehew made a motion to adjourn the Regular Meeting at 8:05p.m., seconded by Ron Kopp, motion approved.